Worthington Distribution Knowledge Base

Omnistat 2 (RC 1000) minimum temperature settings

Hello!

 

The minimum heat set point is 45 degrees, any lower than that and you have to set the stat to OFF. 

When it comes to mixing thermostats the short story is yes you can have an RC1000 in the mix with RC80s.  Make sure that you are running firmware on the controller of at least 3.0 or newer. Other than that, you should be good to go!

 

Joel DeYoung

Technical Sales

800-282-8864

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
PIR troubleshooting guide
Viewed 827 times since Fri, Jul 15, 2016
Schlage 468 Z-Wave Lock Integration With Leviton VRC0P Serial Interface
Viewed 518 times since Thu, Mar 9, 2017
Zipato Rules Creator Overview
Viewed 1056 times since Wed, Jun 15, 2016
Zipato RFID Keypad Setup
Viewed 1356 times since Fri, Apr 29, 2016
Z-Wave common practices and FAQ’s
Viewed 1192 times since Thu, May 12, 2016
Using the Luxul Range Extender/Bridge on the Omni Ethernet Port
Viewed 1425 times since Wed, Apr 27, 2016
Wink: detect a water leak > sound a sounder and notify a user
Viewed 369 times since Thu, May 18, 2017
How to create a Z-Wave network with the Leviton VRC0P-1LZ
Viewed 1599 times since Tue, Jul 26, 2016
Voice Controlled Automation
Viewed 209 times since Thu, Jul 20, 2017
Creating a Virtual Thermostat within the Zipato interface.
Viewed 1627 times since Tue, Jul 12, 2016
MENU