Worthington Distribution Knowledge Base

Omnistat 2 (RC 1000) minimum temperature settings

Hello!

 

The minimum heat set point is 45 degrees, any lower than that and you have to set the stat to OFF. 

When it comes to mixing thermostats the short story is yes you can have an RC1000 in the mix with RC80s.  Make sure that you are running firmware on the controller of at least 3.0 or newer. Other than that, you should be good to go!

 

Joel DeYoung

Technical Sales

800-282-8864

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Programmatically Beeping an Omni Console
Viewed 1155 times since Tue, Apr 5, 2016
PIR troubleshooting guide
Viewed 1814 times since Fri, Jul 15, 2016
How to create a Z-Wave network with the Leviton VRC0P-1LZ
Viewed 2081 times since Tue, Jul 26, 2016
Temperature sensing with the Fibaro Door/Window contact
Viewed 1524 times since Thu, Apr 21, 2016
Z-Wave common practices and FAQ’s
Viewed 1759 times since Thu, May 12, 2016
Zipato RFID Keypad Setup
Viewed 1837 times since Fri, Apr 29, 2016
Wink: detect a water leak > sound a sounder and notify a user
Viewed 1106 times since Thu, May 18, 2017
Zipato Rules Creator Overview
Viewed 1400 times since Wed, Jun 15, 2016
Creating a Virtual Thermostat within the Zipato interface.
Viewed 2114 times since Tue, Jul 12, 2016
HLC/UPB tips on system troubleshooting
Viewed 2333 times since Fri, May 20, 2016
MENU