Worthington Distribution Knowledge Base

Omnistat 2 (RC 1000) minimum temperature settings

Hello!

 

The minimum heat set point is 45 degrees, any lower than that and you have to set the stat to OFF. 

When it comes to mixing thermostats the short story is yes you can have an RC1000 in the mix with RC80s.  Make sure that you are running firmware on the controller of at least 3.0 or newer. Other than that, you should be good to go!

 

Joel DeYoung

Technical Sales

800-282-8864

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Z-Wave common practices and FAQ’s
Viewed 5818 times since Thu, May 12, 2016
How to create a Z-Wave network with the Leviton VRC0P-1LZ
Viewed 9646 times since Tue, Jul 26, 2016
Voice Controlled Automation
Viewed 7118 times since Thu, Jul 20, 2017
Troubleshooting OmniStat2 Communication Issues
Viewed 3329 times since Thu, Aug 11, 2016
Programmatically Beeping an Omni Console
Viewed 4046 times since Tue, Apr 5, 2016
Zipato Rules Creator Overview
Viewed 6708 times since Wed, Jun 15, 2016
Using the Luxul Range Extender/Bridge on the Omni Ethernet Port
Viewed 5076 times since Wed, Apr 27, 2016
Zipato RFID Keypad Setup
Viewed 6028 times since Fri, Apr 29, 2016
Creating a Virtual Thermostat within the Zipato interface.
Viewed 11362 times since Tue, Jul 12, 2016
Wink: detect a water leak > sound a sounder and notify a user
Viewed 4190 times since Thu, May 18, 2017
MENU