Worthington Distribution Knowledge Base

Omnistat 2 (RC 1000) minimum temperature settings

Hello!

 

The minimum heat set point is 45 degrees, any lower than that and you have to set the stat to OFF. 

When it comes to mixing thermostats the short story is yes you can have an RC1000 in the mix with RC80s.  Make sure that you are running firmware on the controller of at least 3.0 or newer. Other than that, you should be good to go!

 

Joel DeYoung

Technical Sales

800-282-8864

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Zipato Rules Creator Overview
Viewed 4356 times since Wed, Jun 15, 2016
Schlage 468 Z-Wave Lock Integration With Leviton VRC0P Serial Interface
Viewed 8303 times since Thu, Mar 9, 2017
Zipato RFID Keypad Setup
Viewed 4915 times since Fri, Apr 29, 2016
Z-Wave common practices and FAQ’s
Viewed 4348 times since Thu, May 12, 2016
Voice Controlled Automation
Viewed 5059 times since Thu, Jul 20, 2017
Wink: detect a water leak > sound a sounder and notify a user
Viewed 3447 times since Thu, May 18, 2017
HLC/UPB tips on system troubleshooting
Viewed 7799 times since Fri, May 20, 2016
Creating a Virtual Thermostat within the Zipato interface.
Viewed 9793 times since Tue, Jul 12, 2016
Programmatically Beeping an Omni Console
Viewed 2969 times since Tue, Apr 5, 2016
Using the Luxul Range Extender/Bridge on the Omni Ethernet Port
Viewed 4132 times since Wed, Apr 27, 2016
MENU